Happy Waffle Day! March 25

25 Mar

I was looking for food holidays and found this!

Not only am I more of a waffle person than I am a pancake person, but I found it ironic that I ate my go-to breakfast meal as I rushed out the door this morning.

Peanut Butter and Jelly Waffle Sandwich.

Basically, start with Belgian Waffles (six in a package at Kroger). As I’m changing, I pop it in the oven so there’s a little crunch and so my filling won’t run all over my hands. I prefer the honey peanut butter with the chunks of peanuts and raspberry preserves (so I tell myself I’m eating a healthier option). I then place my waffle sandwich along the lower half of a sheet of foil and fold up to the middle of the sandwich so I have a something to hold and finish wrapping the top to fully protect it. This way, I can eat my twist to the traditional PB&J with coffee whenever I get stuck in Atlanta traffic. I’d post a pic, but I ate it.  😉

Believe me, it’s muy delicioso!

My other favorite waffle toppings include nutella, strawberries, bananas, ice cream and almonds. My favorite waffle dessert is a waffle sandwich ice cream from the carnivals and fairs!

Leave a Reply

